Help 2018-04-18T14:30:15+00:00

Frequently Asked Questions


How does Joint Lovers work?

Like someone you see? Swipe right to “Love” or swipe left to “Maybe Later.” If a match is mutual, both of you will be connected via a chat to start messaging.

How do I interact with other users?

You can either swipe right a person you like (they won’t see it until they swipe you back) and communicate once a match has been made or you can directly message the user by clicking the “Say Hi” button. Want to see everyone that you’ve right swiped? Simply go to the menu and click on “Say Hi” to send your JLover a message without waiting for a match. Get noticed right away!

What is the difference between “Lovers” and “Say Hi?”

Right swiping is a secret action. You’ll know if you’ve loved each other only if it’s mutual. When you send a “Say Hi” to someone, the other user receives a notification and chooses whether to reply back. You cannot send more than one Say Hi message to another user until he or she replies back.

When I receive a “Say Hi” message – how can I respond to it?

To respond to a “Say Hi” message, click on the envelope icon in the top right corner or from the main menu. Click on the message from the user and reply like you would with a regular message.

Can I cancel a sent “Say Hi” message?

You can’t go back once you have sent a “Say Hi.”

I accidentally hit Maybe Later. Can I get that person back?

Click on the menu icon in the top left corner and then tap on “Maybe Later” to browse through all users you left swiped. You can also click the Undo icon that appears in the bottom left corner of a user’s profile. Both features can be used with a VIP subscription.

How can I add pictures to my profile?

When you sign up to Joint Lovers, your account will import 5 Facebook profile pictures. You can edit them by going to your profile from the menu page, and clicking on “edit” in the top right corner. Tap on each image to upload another one from your existing Facebook albums or your Instagram account.

I can’t upload/edit my photos, they are not showing up on Joint Lovers.

Make sure your pictures are in a public album or at least visible to your friends (not you only) on Facebook. You can also try moving your photos to a different album on Facebook. We also allow you to import pictures from your Instagram account.

How can I change my name or age?

Please contact support@jointlovers.com to change your name or age.

How do I report a user?

From your messages, click on the chat and go to the upper right corner and tap the wheel icon. Click “Report” and choose a reason. If you see an inappropriate user that should be reported in the feed, tap his photo and click the three dots icon and click “Report.”

What happens if I block someone?

The blocked user will not be able to contact you again.

I lost all my matches!

Try logging out and logging back in. Go to menu, settings and click logout. If only one or two of your matches disappeared, they either blocked you or deleted their account.

Can I unblock someone?

Nope, blocking is permanent. However, if you’ve only unloved someone, they will appear in your Maybe Later list.

The app keeps crashing.

Make sure you have the latest version of Joint Lovers. If the issue persists, just delete the app from your phone, download it again and reinstall it. All your existing matches and messages will be restored.

I don’t have any matches.

You need to allow time for people to Love you back!

Joint Lovers is not showing me any users in my area.

Make sure the GPS (or “location services”) on your device is enabled. You can also increase the distance and age range under “Settings” or turn distance off completely. To activate on the iPhone, go to your Settings>Privacy>Location Services and make sure it’s on for Joint Lovers. If you’re using an Android device, go to the phone settings, find Location, hit Mode, and select High accuracy.

Is an internet connection necessary for the app to work?

It is necessary to have an internet connection for the app to work (wifi/3G/4G).

How can I deactivate my account?

Go to Menu, Settings and scroll down to click Deactivate. If you would like to permanently delete your account and all data, please email support@jointlovers.com.

How do I cancel my Incognito subscription?

You can cancel your Incognito subscription at anytime.

To cancel your subscription on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch directly:

  • Go to the App Store on your iOS device
  • Scroll to the bottom
  • Tap Apple ID (your Apple ID email)
  • Tap View Apple ID
  • Log in if it asks you to
  • Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Manage
  • Select Joint Lovers and set the auto-renewal slider to Off or select Unsubscribe

To cancel your subscription on your Android device directly:

  • Open the Google Play Store app
  • Search for Joint Lovers and select it
  • Click the Cancel button
  • Confirm cancellation

Note: After cancelling your subscription, you will be able to use Incognito for the remaining of the 30 days that you have already paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Canceling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be prorated based on cancellation date. Deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.

How do I cancel my GO VIP subscription?

You can cancel your GO VIP subscription at anytime.

To cancel your subscription on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch directly:

  1. Go to the App Store on your iOS device
  2. Scroll to the bottom
  3. Tap Apple ID (your Apple ID email)
  4. Tap View Apple ID
  5. Log in if it asks you to
  6. Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Manage
  7. Select Joint Lovers and set the auto-renewal slider to Off or select Unsubscribe

If the option to turn off auto-renewal is not displayed here, you may have already chosen to turn it off, canceling future charges. If that’s the case, you should be able to see the end date of your subscription on this screen.

To cancel your subscription on your Android device directly:

  1. Open the Google Play Store app
  2. Search for Joint Lovers and select Joint Lovers in your search results
  3. Select Cancel or Unsubscribe
  4. Confirm

Note: After canceling your subscription, you will be able to use GO VIP for the remaining of the 30 days that you have already paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Canceling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be prorated based on cancellation date. Deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.